top of page

Film Trailer Feedback


For this project I did thorough research on character outfits, and expressions; for this I, looked at a lot of thriller/horror trailers. I think this helped me get a better understanding of how they are layed out and how to originally recreate them.

We didn't have a chance to record voice overs so none were used. However, I did attempt to introduce dialogue at the start. In terms of music, I chose quite a creepy melody at the start, which later transformed into a more action paced, accelerated tune.

Our group took a lot of "default" shots and didn't really explore camera angles, this was however intended. In my trailer I used a lot of black flashes, which I associate with blinking. Every time it fades to black the character/viewer is forced to blink. The editing pace was fast because of this, as I don't think the clips were longer than 5 seconds.

According to feedback received I need to improve my storytelling skills, some suggested using more text to explain the story. This will be something to consider in future projects.

Overall, I think my finished project was decent. Definitely need to work on my storytelling skills, as well as my music mixing skills. Extending or shortening music to perfectly fit a clip would be helpful, in future productions. After reviewing all the footage, there was more I wish we'd filmed.

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page