top of page

Sound Introduction


Multiple tracks helped separate the sound, making it possible to give multiple clips the same amount of volume. It also helped overlay sounds without sfx being lost in the process.

The animation was brought to life thanks to the sound, it helped it become a video rather than just moving images. The violinists became more than just moving statues.

The reference sheet provided helped tick off what I already had. The sounds picked came down to what I though the object would've sounded like, whether it was being smashed, played or tapped. Music was an integral part of the clip as it helped set the tone of the film, when the music abruptly stopped we knew something was wrong. Audience noises were also important to help add atmosphere.

Overall, I think I've added just enough sound to make it feel real, albeit I feel like the ending is lacking.


Feedback: "I enjoyed the detail to audio (the crowd reacting to the splats) however, I wish the audio faded out as well as fading in :)"

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page