top of page
  • Writer's pictureJacob Martins

Tracey Wigginton - Research

15/06/2022


Kai conducted research which was used for this project. She gave us information about Tracey's early life, the night of the murder and what happened after the murder. Despite this, I wanted to further research this topic to get a better understanding of the story. To do this I used some of the links below. They provided me with insight that helped me write the script.

In a source it is said that this was not the first time Tracey had attacked another man. At age 15, Tracey slashed his fingers and broke his nose. It says she did this to try to get close to her grandmother which plays a vital role in Tracey's development. According to Kai Tracey was emotionally abused by her grandmother which was cynical, manipulative, and self-centred. The grandmother's name later became the name of one of Tracey's alters, Avril.

While creating this post, I discovered that the bank card might've not been planted by one of Tracey's alters but was instead stored away by Baldock as this believed it was his. Although we can't say for certain, I believe this is an interesting change of perspective.

Unfortunately, I could not find the original interviews however, the sources provide some statements from Tracey. In these she describes, in graphic detail, what happened at the crime scene: "He was making a gargling sound. I knew the blood was coming out of his mouth..." Later, she told the media she enjoyed the notoriety: "It's hard to be famous, isn't it? A legend in my own mind."

4 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page