top of page

Magazine Analysis (Front Cover)

When at first you don't succeed try and try again. I was planning on working with a sewing magazine but soon found I didn't like any of the examples I was presented with, so I soon moved on to fashion magazines.


Vogue is quite a popular magazine. In this issue they present Rihanna as the main cover celebrity. At the top we see text about the model, Kaia Gerber. The words below her name suggest that the quote above Rihanna's name comes from Kaia. They talk about winter fashion, by going into the topic of coats and jackets, they also talk about their fashion fund's finalists. If we set our focus to Rihanna's name we see that below it we have a reference to her brand, Fenty. We also see the mention of fearlessness and finding love, both very powerful topics.


If we now move over to Atlas we see that its cover is even more simple than that of Vogue. By starters we don't see a lot of text on the cover; we only have the magazine's name and the word delicate. I think the image behind it does a wonderful job describing the word, considering the delicateness of white. The last thing we can see is that this is issue 14.



I chose both of these covers because I love their simplistic and neutral tones. I believe that less is indeed more.

9 views

Recent Posts

See All

Magazine Reflection

As the view for the magazine kept changing so did the audience, but I don't think these changes are unparalleled, considering I'm part of...

Secondary Research Magazine

https://web.a.ebscohost.com/ehost/detail/detail?vid=0&sid=ff712d14-cb1c-4074-9c8d-54c4f5bf9256%40sdc-v-sessmgr01&bdata=JnNpdGU9ZWhvc3QtbG...

Comments


bottom of page