top of page

Magazine Reflection

As the view for the magazine kept changing so did the audience, but I don't think these changes are unparalleled, considering I'm part of the target audience it just shows how the audience (me) has its different likes. So, I'd say it was a success, even if it went in a completely unexpected direction, I feel like my audience hasn't shortened but perhaps broadened?

As I've said previously this was first supposed to be a sewing magazine, which quickly changed, due to the fact the sewing magazines I had for reference weren't very appealing. I instead started work on fashion magazines which ultimately led to the finished product. As I was browsing a Vogue magazine, I saw a picture of Sean O'Pry which instantly reminded me of his appearance on the music video Blank Space. That's how the magazine title was born. From then on, my decisions slowly snowballed into a full-on Taylor Swift magazine, although I did take a lot of inspiration from Atlas magazine and Teresa Oliveira; those might have been my main sources of inspiration, but other websites also influenced my decisions.

Overall, I think my audience research could use more planning, however it was difficult when not even you, yourself, have a clear vision for the project ahead. What I thought was one thing ended up going in a complete unexpected direction. No further development of research wasn't necessarily an oversight, although audience and secondary research condensed data to be easily available, I didn't want to stereotype people solely based on what a couple of graphs had shown me.

I think it was a success! Even though I personally have no interest in magazines, I like how my magazine turned out. Of course, I still believe there is always room for improvement.

7 views

Recent Posts

See All

Secondary Research Magazine

https://web.a.ebscohost.com/ehost/detail/detail?vid=0&sid=ff712d14-cb1c-4074-9c8d-54c4f5bf9256%40sdc-v-sessmgr01&bdata=JnNpdGU9ZWhvc3QtbG...

Comments


bottom of page