top of page
  • Writer's pictureJacob Martins

Photoshoot Review

Teamwork


On the day of the shoot, I was in charge of the lights and camera inside the studio. I did work on the lights, not with everything I was expecting as we didn't have all the equipment, neither did we have all the props, but I did not get to work the camera. In fact, only Kai worked the camera. This led to imminent problems, as the ones supposed to work with the camera were left with nothing to do and tried to help wherever they could but mainly tried not to get in the way of the cameraman and the actors. We didn't have a conclusive director, as they were the cameraman instead. We didn't use the script, we didn't have all the props. We didn't use our planning. The director had to continuously look at the storyboards for guidance however, they excelled at being the cameraman. Overall, I think we should have discussed job roles further.

I'd say our best moment on set is when we all tried to get Aleyna to dance for the nightclub scene, even if most of it will remain cut from the final production.

 

Best Clips

Studio:

I like how emotionless this clip is, which is perfect for the character being portrayed.

This is one of the clips being used at the end, as a prison scene. Voice overs will be added over the clip, using Adobe Audition or WeVideo. I will also take some time to experiment with overlays, adding some subtle prison bars.

 

Location:

I like the camera work used in this clip; I think the change of angles works well to demonstrate the action of the scene.

This scene occurs just before the murder, as our killer pushes her victim to the ground.

I'd probably muffle the background voices as the murder supposedly has no witnesses, a problem considering the 2 people walking in the shot. If I can, I'd like to edit them out.

 

Needs Improvement

Studio:

I think the zoom in this clip is too drastic, from a mid-shot to an ECU. However, if we cut it and make it seem like it's a transition from a close-up to an ECU or even from a mid-shot to a close-up, this clip could still be used in the final product.

 

Location:

I don't like how this clip was filmed. This clip would've been the transitory stage from one scene to the other. Maybe due to the shaky camera or the way it wasn't completely in frame, I think it just falls flat. Nonetheless, I think it could still be usable.

 

I have found another clip I'm not too fond of. This one includes Aleyna stumbling. I think it'd have been better as a mid-shot instead of a close-up.

9 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page