top of page
  • Writer's pictureJacob Martins

Press Kit


My press kit was heavily inspired by this Stranger Things press kit:

Mine Inspired by

 

I liked how the header could be seen in every page, although I decided not to add a footer as it made the page look too cluttered. It was already a struggle trying to fit the long synopsis in the document; I even had to make it slightly smaller.

I added the poster to my press kit to add a pop of color in between. I tried to embed the trailer but eventually gave up on it. Sometimes you have to let things go.

I loved the dotted lines in the cast and crew section, possibly the biggest reason I chose this format. For the titles I decided to make them bold and to give them serifs, something I didn't do for the rest of the document.

The director's statement was an interesting text I wrote. It felt really personal compared to the rest of the press kit.

I then added a picture of the members involved in this project. I would've liked to have written more about each individual, but there is not much to say.

I was prompted to add reviews to my press kit. They are bold and loud. The red makes the word more vigorous and grabs your attention towards the words. I chose all capitals to further imply that you should pay attention to the words written. The format is different from the rest of the document because they are not informative. Reviews are opinions.

8 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page