top of page
  • Writer's pictureJacob Martins

Trailer Work

Rough Draft 1

For this first draft I followed the storyboard closely. After reviewing the footage, I chose the clips I liked and edited them slightly. No sound adjustment was made here, apart from a few overlaying clips. I used adobe premiere to remove the green screen from the clip.


Rough Draft 2

In this draft I decided to completely change the order of the clips, which included getting rid of the dance scene; about 30 minutes of footage and none of it ends up being used. Nonetheless, I do think this order fits better and creates more intrigue.

I added the Netflix screen and the end credits. Some alterations were made to the sound. Apart from diegetic sound, the majority was silenced, as it didn't match the existing clips. This is due to the fact I've separately used WeVideo to edit the clips and Adobe Audition to edit the sound.


Final Draft 1

In this final draft I added transitions between clips, color graded and worked on the sound so it'd match the visuals. Overall, just making small changes.


Final Draft 2

Here I just made the end shorter as the last part didn't need to be that long, considering there wasn't going to be a voice over.


Screenshots


Peer feedback

As with previous feedback, I struggle making the storyline clear. The story was somewhat left undeveloped and instead of filling the blanks, I left them open. I think that is my biggest downfall. Leaving decisions undecided.

21 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page